City of Fairview

All are welcome to attend the monthly city meetings!
  We  would like to welcome our newly elected City Commissioner, Shawntella Mumaw. She, along with our returning council were sworn into office by Mayor Harry Sprott. Harry Sprott was sworn in by our city clerk and notary, Jan Taylor.

  If you have not been to the city meetings lately, we are currently under construction, installing a new bathroom and office space. Yes, the city building now has water.

Thank you to all who promptly sent in their city tax payments. This revenue is vital for the continuing operations of the city, including garbage pickup provided to our citizens on a weekly basis.

 Welcome to Fairview!!

We are located in southern Kenton County, primarily along state route 177. The city was incorporated in 1957 to avoid annexation by Covington. Our city’s history is tied to the adjacent railroad, and the name “Fairview” was suggested by one of our residents.

The  city of Fairview is zoned agricultural and has a population of under 200. We operate with a mayor/commissioner form of government. The city meeting is held at the city building the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30 pm. We meet at the city building (8349 Decoursey Pike) in the heart of Fairview on Route 177.

Email for property tax information.

City of Fairview
P.O. Box 121
Independence, KY 41051

(859) 360-3146 - Office
(859) 360-3146 - Fax

Current Weather